Our Faculty

Leading anthropology education with professional expertise.

Our anthropology faculty have an international reputation for scholarship, as evidenced by the research published, awards granted and fellowships earned by department members. Click on faculty names for more information about each professor’s research, experience and contact information.


Anagnostis P. Agelarakis
Department Chair
Science Building, Room 230
p – 516.877.4112
e –


Anagnostis P. Agelarakis
Department Chair

Associate Professors

Hanna Kim  Brian Wygal

Assistant Professors

Kathryn E. Krasinski

Adjunct Faculty

Argiro Agelarakis

Megan Borsuk

Melina Giakoumis

Anna Konstantatos 

Affiliated Faculty

Melanie Bush  

Professor Emerita

Laraine Fletcher  

For further information, please contact:

Department of Anthropology
p – 516.877.4110

Apply Now
Request Information